LEANPREDICT, A MODULAR PLATFORM FOR PREDICTIVE MAINTENANCE

LeanPredict covers all important cases of machine failure. It consists of a modular end-to-end solution equipped with various sensor types such as lasers, high-speed cameras, acoustic and vibration sensors, temperature sensors and others.

The data from the sensors and the various log files pass through an AI process (Artificial Intelligence)where anomalies of any kind are detected. This provides users with prognostic key figures via dashboards and alarm systems.

Also, the standard interfaces (connectors) can be used to connect various systems such as MES, SCADA, SPS (controls), ERPs and various conventional maintenance software.

LeanPredict offers a worldwide unique framework product for predictive maintenance.

LeanPredict

Our engineers have a high level of expertise in a wide range of sensor technology for predictive maintenance. Depending on the case of damage they are used:

Image sensors (vision)

Laser 3D triangulation can be used to measure bends, displacements and cracks in the sub-millimetre range. This method is a very accurate method to detect geometric misalignments such as bends and cracks at an early stage.

It is also possible to detect rapid changes with cameras. For this we use specific sensors of our partner Insightness. By a patented compression technology of the data directly at the sensor changes in the millisecond range can be detected. So fast that accidents can be avoided.

Acoustic measurement technology

In principle, acoustics is a powerful, contact-free and at the same time very inexpensive measuring technique for detecting anomalies. Acoustics therefore has advantages over vibration measurement technology. However, the evaluation is complex, especially if there are ambient noises. In our projects we have built up sound know-how on this measurement technology.

Vibration measurement technology

The vibration measuring technique is the right measuring technique to detect different wear conditions. This works on bearings, gears, but also on chains and belts.

Without sensor technology

Sensors cost. Therefore, the primary goal is to carry out predictive maintenance without additional sensor technology. For example, in many cases a specific anomaly can be inferred from the power consumption of the motors in combination with rotary encoders.

With less sensor technology

There is a potential with machine learning to replace expensive sensor technology with a combination of inexpensive sensor technology. This is referred to as virtual sensors. Here,too, we were able to build up in-depth know-how in the projects.

LEANPREDICT, EINE MODULARE PLATTFORM ZUR VORAUSSCHAUENDEN WARTUNG (PREDICTIVE MAINTENANCE)

LeanPredict deckt alle wichtigen Anwendungsfälle von Maschinenausfällen ab. Es besteht aus einer modularen End-to-End-Lösung, die mit verschiedenen Sensortypen wie Laser, Hochgeschwindigkeits-Prüfkameras, Akustik- und Vibrationssensoren, Temperatursensoren und anderen bestückt ist.

Die Daten aus den Sensoren und den verschiedenen Log Dateien durchlaufen einen AI-Prozess (Artificial Intelligence), wobei Anomalien jeglicher Art erkannt werden. Damit werden den Anwendern prognostische Kennzahlen über Dashboards und Alarmsysteme zur Verfügung gestellt.

Auch können über die Standardschnittstellen (Konnektoren) verschiedene Systeme wie MES, SCADA, SPS (Steuerungen), ERPs und verschiedene konventionelle Instandhaltungssoftware angebunden werden.

LeanPredict bietet ein weltweit einzigartiges Rahmenprodukt für die prädiktive Instandhaltung.

LeanPredict

Unsere Ingenieure weisen ein hohes Know How auf verschiedenster Sensortechnik für Predictive Maintenance auf. Zum Einsatz kommen je nach Schadensfall:

Bild-Sensoren (Vision)

Mit der Laser 3D- Triangulation können Verbiegungen, Verschiebungen und Risse im sub-Millimeter-Bereich gemessen werden. Diese Methode ist eine sehr genaue Methode, um frühzeitig geometrische Fehlstellungen wie Verbiegungen und Risse zu erkennen.

Es besteht die Möglichkeit auch mit Kameras schnelle Veränderungen zu detektieren. Wir setzen hierfür spezifische Sensoren unseres Partner Insightness ein. Durch eine patentierte Kompressionstechnik der Daten direkt am Sensor lassen sich Veränderungen im Millisekunden- Bereich detektieren. Also so schnell, dass Havarien vermieden werden können.

Akustik- Messtechnik

Die Akustik ist prinzipiell eine leistungsstarke, kontaktfreie und gleichzeitig sehr günstige Messtechnik, um Anomalien festzustellen. Die Akustik hat damit Vorteile gegenüber der Vibrationsmesstechnik. Die Auswertung ist jedoch komplex, besonders wenn Nebengeräusche vorhanden sind. Wir haben in den Projekten fundiertes Know How auf dieser Messtechnik aufgebaut.

Vibrations- Messtechnik

Die Vibrationsmesstechnik ist die richtige Messtechnik, um verschiedene Verschleisszustände zu detektieren. Das funktioniert an Lagern, Getrieben, aber auch an Ketten und Riemen.

Ohne Sensortechnik

Sensoren kosten. Deshalb ist das oberste Ziel Predictive Maintenance ohne zusätzliche Sensortechnik auszuführen. Zum Beispiel kann über die Leistungsaufnahme an den Motoren in Kombination mit Drehgebern in vielen Fällen auf eine spezifische Anomalie rückgeschlossen werden.

Mit weniger Sensortechnik

Es besteht ein Potential mit Machine Learning teure Sensortechnik durch die Kombination günstiger Sensortechnik zu ersetzen. Man spricht dann von virtuellen Sensoren. Auch hier konnten wir in den Projekten tiefes Know How aufbauen.